Where Is My Poetry?

Where is my poetry?

Gone into the honeyed words
I laid out for you
To draw you nearer
A needless lure

Woven into garments of verse
Draped across your shoulders
Then coyly slipped off
In mutual baring

Braided into coarse chords of meter
We tied each other under night
Then cut free
With the blades of morning

Drummed into sensual rhythm
Two bodies in collision
Stabbing at unity
With syncopated heartbeats

Where is my poetry?

Gone

Into you

Where it belongs.

Categories: Erotica, Monocle, PoetryTags: , ,

Monocle

I am the little devil on your shoulder, stroking your neck with my tail, whispering obscenities into your ear, and looking down your blouse. One third of The Erotic Writer blog.

7 Comments

Share your thoughts.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.