said the pope to the nun

Said the Pope to the nun from Toulouse
Your Trinity’s holey to use
Come sit on my knee
You’re absolved by the See
(To myself I’ll confess once I choose).

  • In the last three days, this is all the ever-industrious Anonymous has had time to write. This limerick is lovingly dedicated to that black kettle called the Pope, that pompous liar Cardinal Law and that smarmy snake-in-the-grass, Bishop Blair. The devil loves y’all — (and the devil loves puns in triplicate).

Latest Comments

  1. ximenawrites says:

    Ba ha!

    Sinful perfection.

  2. vanillamom says:

    this was WICKED (good).

    nilla

  3. vanillamom says:

    There once was a lass, hair of red
    who hung on each word that you said
    “come closer” he spoke,
    “and I’ll give you a poke
    and soon they were tangled in bed….

  4. vanillamom says:

    yeah, yeah, I see those mixed up nouns there.. *shakes head, glares around balefully* That’s how you know it wasn’t me…., it was Anny Nonemouse, who hacked my account. That’s my story and i’m stickin’ to it…

  5. paul1510 says:

    Will,
    naughty, naughty!
    Love limericks, not sure that I catch the * allusions.
    But then I hold no brief for established religions.
    Paul

    • willcrimson says:

      :-) The “holey” Trinity being le Pussy, le Mouth and le Anus.

    • paul1510 says:

      Yes Will I gathered that, it was the Black Kettle, Cardinal Law and Bishop Blair that alluded me.
      Paul.

    • willcrimson says:

      I beg your forgiveness, Paul! By the black kettle, I was referring to the commonplace of the kettle calling the pot black. By this I mean that the Pope has no business preaching morality to anyone. Cardinal Law is that pompous mushroom who oversaw, enabled and excused the child sex-abuse scandal that engulfed the Archdiocese of Boston (for which the Vatican “promoted” him). Bishop Blair is the Vatican’s modern day inquisitor, charged with “assessing” the Leadership Conference of Women Religious. If he’d been around anytime between the 16th and 19th century, he would have been the silver-tongued lark to make torture an act of divine mercy.

    • paul1510 says:

      Thanks Will, we had similar over here, never had much respect for established religion, have even less now.
      Paul.

Share your thoughts.

