The Erotic Writer

Four writers for the price of one blog

川柳 · 191

·

still
····a divot in the mattress—where you used
········to sleep
·
·
Redbud | September 7 2016

4 comments on “川柳 · 191

  1. vanillamom
    September 7, 2016

    Sniff sniff.. so sad. But Damn Will. … you make me *feel* and what a gift that is.

    Nilla

    • willcrimson
      September 8, 2016

      Ahhh… I was in a bleak mood last night — depressed. That doesn’t happen to me very often. I’m more like Larson’s Irish Setter. But last night I was disappointed in my life. I was reading about the Last Bookstore. The owner is a paraplegic (car accident) who later followed his dreams and has a successful bookstore: “I’ve lost things in my life much more traumatic than a business. … If I can deal with that, I can certainly deal with a business failing…”

      And I say to myself: What is it going to take for me to throw all my dreams into writing? To quit all the other work I’m doing and take the big risk? Do I need to be run over by a bus?

    • vanillamom
      September 9, 2016

      no. Don’t go the bus route. :D You are the only person who can decide if you can make a living doing this. I know I can’t but we write for different reasons, you and I. I wish you peace, and time to decide clearly, and with an open heart.
      HUG
      nilla

    • willcrimson
      September 9, 2016

      No, but sometimes I think if I don’t make the choices I should, something will force me to. The sword of Damocles… I’m a little superstitious that way.

Share your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on September 7, 2016 by in Erotica, Haiku, Senryu, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , .

Books & E-Books









69

Erotic Anthology

Arm in Arm in Arm

Search by Category

September 2016
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Crimsonian & Obsidian Lens

The Obsidian Lens and Crimsonian contain links to password-protected stories from the Erotic Writers with darker themes. For more information on Obsidian Lens, click here. Email William Crimson directly for admission to the Crimsonian.

Adult Content

This blog contains adult material. If you are a minor, please go. If you are an adult, you are welcome to stay but be warned, this blog contains erotic fiction and images - sexually explicit content abounds. The themes sometimes tend toward the darker and weirder corners. Be your own judge when deciding what to read.

The rights to all stories by William Crimson are reserved by William Crimson. The rights to all stories by Monocle are reserved by Monocle. The rights to all stories by Ximena are reserved by Ximena.

