The Erotic Writer

Four writers for the price of one blog

Breath

Sighed, soft on my face as you passed me by. I took a step, then stopped and looked behind me. You had stopped too, to look.  My cheeks were pale, my nipples hard. My throat tightened.

tumblr_msf4cudhTm1sgtfoko1_500My desire was completely wrapped up in the scent of you, since it was all I had, all you could give me. So I sought it out, breathing deep, and dreaming.

For now, I read in your eyes.

Your arm muscles danced liquidly underneath your tattoos. Your knuckles whitened.

You pointed at me without fingers, almost accusatory. Right the emptiness deep in my belly. You were perplexed, maybe even angry at yourself for aching so to fill it. It has grown from desire to impetus, no matter how much you’ve filled the belly that belongs to you.

I took a step forward, hips loose. You held your ground. I took another, gait opening.

A tremble in the lip, synchronized, and a flick of the tongue. Your mouth is dry, and I am liquid. Your experience whispered that to you.

“Tell me something.” My voice was soft, almost girlish.

“No need. You know it too well.” Your voice echoed my softness. “I’m sorry.”

I looked at the empty palms of my hands. They were dry, although I was not.

You took a step forward, quick, and I nearly butted my forehead on you chest. I buried my head there, clinging to your shirt. Your scent turned my whimper to a growl. I flashed a canine. You shivered.

Your leg muscled its way between mine. You kept your hips away so your heat wouldn’t madden me, but your hands, work calloused and lovely, slid underneath the hem of my blouse and up my back. Your fingertips slid on sweat. I looked up and saw a thin beam shining out from underneath the unlocked door of paradise in your eyes.

Unlocked, and opening.

I exhaled forcefully as you dragged your fingers down the skin of my back. They pulled at my bra strap, made it snap painfully, then moved down to the small of my back. You lowered your head. Your lips were close, their warmth made mine tingle. Your fingers worked their way underneath my jeans. You wrapped your hands around my hips. Possessively. Painfully. The aqua flower of your eyes bloomed and I moaned, softly, just for you. You breathed it in and pressed the promise on my hip, even as your fingers dug in.

“You’ll leave marks,” I said.

“I will leave more, before these have faded,” you whispered in my ear. You squeezed again, and I gasped. Your lips grazed my neck, then moved to my own. You let me let me lick the salt from them before letting me go. Your limbs disentangled slowly from mine. Reluctantly.

“You promise.” My eyes drifted between your legs.

“Soon,” you said, and walked away, dazed at the unvarnished truth of it. “Soon.”

About ximenawrites

I undulate in your vision A strange beauty in a world of plastic, collagen and steel The endearing oddball the living, breathing Picasso that you want to figure out but too afraid to venture into my penumbra you cower at the gate, fingering the knob on the door to my most secret place wishing you could find the courage to walk with me love me, just as I am

7 comments on “Breath

  1. cammiesonthefloor
    September 2, 2013

    So sensual, I found myself holding my breath at times

  2. paul1510
    September 2, 2013

    Ximena,
    isn’t it amazing how hot words can be, and when it’s from the female gaze, well that makes it hotter.
    Good to see you writing again, I’ve missed you.
    Paul.

  3. willcrimson
    September 3, 2013

    Wow, Ximena. Just. Poetry. Your writing is going into a whole other place. And I agree wholeheartedly with Paul. The female gaze really draws me in with an intense inquisitiveness. The way this piece begins — in snatches of almost broken sentences, images and ideas, falling together like a shattered kaleidoscope putting itself back together, really wow’d me.

  4. exxiex
    September 4, 2013

    This is so beautiful and elegant..I loved it!

  5. ineedyoutoneedme
    September 5, 2013

    Reblogged this on I NEED YOU TO NEED ME.

  6. fairerhiannon
    September 7, 2013

    lovely, HOT imagery!

  7. Pingback: September | Cammies On The Floor

Share your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on September 2, 2013 by in Cheat, Erotica, Foreplay, Photo Quickie, Pursuit, Romance, Ximena and tagged , , , , , , .

Books & E-Books









69

Erotic Anthology

Arm in Arm in Arm

Search by Category

September 2013
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Crimsonian & Obsidian Lens

The Obsidian Lens and Crimsonian contain links to password-protected stories from the Erotic Writers with darker themes. For more information on Obsidian Lens, click here. Email William Crimson directly for admission to the Crimsonian.

Adult Content

This blog contains adult material. If you are a minor, please go. If you are an adult, you are welcome to stay but be warned, this blog contains erotic fiction and images - sexually explicit content abounds. The themes sometimes tend toward the darker and weirder corners. Be your own judge when deciding what to read.

The rights to all stories by William Crimson are reserved by William Crimson. The rights to all stories by Monocle are reserved by Monocle. The rights to all stories by Ximena are reserved by Ximena.

