finger

川柳
an erotic senryu by Redbud

·

smelling
his middle finger at the café – his girlfriend
·············reddening

·

·

  • I haven’t quit writing erotica. Yet. The summer has just been very busy.

Latest Comments

  1. The Waiting Patient says:

    Glad to hear we’ll have you back again some time, and thanks for thanks for taking the time to share this steamy tidbit while you’re busy!

  2. exxiex says:

    I read this yesterday and now again and wow wow wow wow..I am at a loss for words.. but to me this is amazing..so few words..yet so boldy erotic. I love haiku and senyru. I enjoy your creative touch very much..exxie

    • willcrimson says:

      The history of erotic haiku/senryu (depending on who you ask) isn’t a long one. You should try. I love haiku; and if you’re interested I can point you in some directions. Writing in this form really does focus ones thoughts on the essentials of eroticism.

  3. exxiex says:

    yes I am interested..point me in that direction please!

    • willcrimson says:

      Okay, this should get you started. :-)

      The best book on writing Haiku:
      Haiku: A Poet’s Guide

      A more in-depth, detailed but well-organized book:
      The Haiku Handbook

      The best all around Anthology:
      Haiku: An Anthology of Japanese Poems

      The best collection of Romantic/Love oriented Haiku:
      Haiku for Lovers

      The best collection of erotic haiku:
      Erotic Haiku

      This last one can be stupidly expensive. It’s OP. If you can get it for less than $20, buy it. It’s a great little book with lots of erotic doodles that go along with the haiku/senryu.

      Get these books and you will learn the art form, I think, as well as anyone in the west can learn it. About 90% of the stuff I read online, poems that the writers call haiku or senryu, have nothing to do with the form. Too bad, really, because the aesthetic isn’t all that mysterious. :-)

  4. exxiex says:

    Thank you so much! I appreciate this..Exxie ;)

Share your thoughts.

