The Erotic Writer

Four writers for the price of one blog

Invisible Lines (Part 8)

Invisible Lines

(8)                  {start with Part 1}

But what is it you really want more of, Sima? Paul thought.

“So it’s not getting off on the needle?”

“No!” She was blushing deeply. “I mean I do. Of course I do. There. I said it. But it’s not just that. It’s more. You have to believe me.”

“I could believe you, Sima. But I have to know what it is to you. Because what it is to me is incompleteness. I don’t just stick people for money.” I stick them because I like to, also. And because they get something from it. But you, you could be more.

Sima nodded, seeing she had a chance to seize. She took a breath.

“Everything about the tattoo… except this part. This fucking begging part, makes me feel alive, and in control.” She looked surprised to be saying it.

“I decide to get it, I pick the design, I permit the tattooist to damage me, hurt me, and I heal. My body absorbs, erases the damage. I’m powerful.” Paul had to wonder at how near a counterpart that was to his own feelings. He’d never thought that this particular  power exchange could run both ways. At the same time.

“It makes everything, even the pain, even the memory of the pain, feel so good. But… I don’t know why it feels that good, when it’s happening. It just does, and it’s also something I want. I could just be a freak. Other tattooists have called me that.”

She was so turned inward. Focused on her side of the equation. Paul realized this was another way she was like a converse of himself. It made him want to cross that divide.

“Whether ‘freak’ is a badge of honor or shame depends on us, not someone else. There are those who call anyone who has ink a freak, or worse. But tell me. Why so soon? It’s been, what, three weeks? You said you usually went three months or more, at least until the last one had faded.”

“It was… It was seeing you at the art store. I don’t know.”

Paul pursed his lips in thought. He wasn’t sure if she was withholding from him. Is it because you want my needle? I can give you what you want, and take what I want quietly, like I always do. But that’s not enough. I want more from…with you. He decided.

“All right, Sima. One more. But I don’t know about any more after that.”

“Thank you, Paul.” Her tone conveyed true gratitude.

“So. What and where?”

After another deep breath, she pulled a slip of watercolor paper out of her back pocket, and unfolded it to show him three tightly coiled spirals radiating from a single point.

“Triskelion,” she said. “Sort of. Here, about this big,” she passed her hand down to her skirt – over the front inside of her right thigh.

Paul raised his eyebrow. She was going for the gusto. The tight spirals were going to maximize continuous needle contact. The place…

“The inside part is going to go harder, depending on how sensitive the skin there is. Is yours?”

“Very.”

“I can spray the area with lidocaine before starting, that would-“

“No, thank you.”

Paul nodded. He’d expected that answer. He liked that answer.

“Will you be able to hold still?”

“I think so.”

“Ok. Let’s head on back.”

Sima smiled and followed him.

He set the chair on slight recline, and to raise her right leg only, and pulled his stool  and tools close on the left side.  She pulled skirt up almost to her hip, revealing a truly lovely canvas of flesh. He prepped quickly, efficiently. With machine in hand, he laid a glove on her thigh. For the first time in a very long while, he pushed away professional detachment and let himself really feel the softness under his touch.

With his eyes, Paul marked out the center of the design as a whole, and the center of each spiral. He lowered his hand and drew with the needle a tiny trefoil at the center, and small circles were each spiral center would be. He saved the innermost spot for last, and was rewarded by a little gasp.  He looked up at her flushed face, slowly inhaling her scent; soap, spice, and yes, sex.

“Because I don’t have to watch the ink, I can maintain the cleanest line if I stop as few times as possible. You tell me if you need a rest.” Then he added, “but I hope you don’t.”

Her eyes widened, as he smiled and turned toward his work.

{Continued in Part 9}

About Monocle

I am the little devil on your shoulder, stroking your neck with my tail, whispering obscenities into your ear, and looking down your blouse. One third of The Erotic Writer blog.

12 comments on “Invisible Lines (Part 8)

  1. paul1510
    April 2, 2013

    Raz,
    this story gets better and better.
    The variations in human sexuality are endlessly fascinating, and this is one I had not encountered previously.
    Paul.

  2. dark gracie ®
    April 2, 2013

    You fancy writers with your installments making us mere mortals wait. I enjoy Paul’s character a lot. I look forward to the next post.

    • Monocle
      April 2, 2013

      That made me laugh. This is already in the top 5 longest stories I’ve written. May get to top 2 by the time it’s done. Thanks, Gracie.

  3. wordsmithingimp
    April 2, 2013

    Last few lines. Mmph.

    • Monocle
      April 3, 2013

      I’m especialy happy about this. I like, if I can, to have something that grabs or twists at the very end. Can’t always pull it off.

  4. April
    April 2, 2013

    Always leaving us wanting more. ‘Sigh’
    I am learning patience as you feed us this story, one tiny morsel at a time.

    April

  5. Wordwytch
    April 2, 2013

    Ah, intrinsic vs extrinsic motivations. This spirals nice and tight.

  6. Deliza Rafferty
    April 2, 2013

    Argh! I can’t stand the bits and pieces!!! Loving this.

    • Monocle
      April 3, 2013

      It is especially gratifying to have impatient readers. Maybe that just means I’m also a bit of a sadist.

  7. Nan
    April 2, 2013

    I want to know more about why she needs to hide them. Hinduism doesn’t prohibit tattoos, in fact, considers them devotional. Is it purely a family issue? Or is it because she’s ashamed of her feelings about the process?

    • Monocle
      April 2, 2013

      I’m glad you’re liking it, and you’re right, it’s not a religious thing for Sima. It’s something else. I’m yet not sure how/when I’ll be getting to it.

  8. Nan
    April 2, 2013

    I failed to mention how much I’m enjoying your rare foray into longer work. I love the switching POV and the description of the tattooing is so vivid. Can’t wait to read more.

Share your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on April 2, 2013 by in Erotica, Monocle, Multi-part Story and tagged , , , , , .

Books & E-Books









69

Erotic Anthology

Arm in Arm in Arm

Search by Category

April 2013
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Crimsonian & Obsidian Lens

The Obsidian Lens and Crimsonian contain links to password-protected stories from the Erotic Writers with darker themes. For more information on Obsidian Lens, click here. Email William Crimson directly for admission to the Crimsonian.

Adult Content

This blog contains adult material. If you are a minor, please go. If you are an adult, you are welcome to stay but be warned, this blog contains erotic fiction and images - sexually explicit content abounds. The themes sometimes tend toward the darker and weirder corners. Be your own judge when deciding what to read.

The rights to all stories by William Crimson are reserved by William Crimson. The rights to all stories by Monocle are reserved by Monocle. The rights to all stories by Ximena are reserved by Ximena.

