sin (senryu page)

sin

div

currency

If improper thoughts
were currency I could buy
my heart’s dark desires.

 div

confessor

Confess your sins to me
so that we may repeat them
together.

div

piety, of a sort

Sacrilege is
the form of
my devotion.

div

improper

Thinking of you
inappropriately
much of the time.

div

relativists

We, amoral, yet
pretend right and wrong exist
so we may transgress.

Latest Comments

  1. paul1510 says:

    Raz,
    so much food for thought, contained in these little verses.
    Paul.

  2. vanillamom says:

    absolutely delightful! my fav is def. confessor… :)

    nilla

  3. Auerna says:

    confession;

    i only know how to love certain sorts of nouns

    ideas, also known as gods

    persons and places don’t do it for me

    the sistine chapel is painted on the roof of my mouth

    and only holy water

    and wine grace these hymn-humming lips

    (and also pride of priests in the throes of

    spiritual

    ecstasy

    )

    i am the Bride of the Lord on her knees at the altar

    ready to welcome the Body of Christ

    into the temple of her body

    teach me to be your good and faithful servant,
    Lord

    press your parables between my lips

    preach against my hips

Share your thoughts.

