The Erotic Writer

Four writers for the price of one blog

A Recurrence of Nightmares & Visions

I’m very pleased to announce that my book of 100 dark, and I do mean dark, erotic flash fictions is back, at Burning Book Press.

Nightmares and Visions, by Raziel Moore

The fantasies we dare not tell. The ones we often won’t even admit to ourselves. We imagine them, unbidden, anyway.

They lurk under our beds. They hide in our closets. They wait behind barely open doors. Behind strangers’ eyes. Imagine one hundred short vignettes; scenes of sexual risk, entrapment, surrender and coercion meant to frighten and titillate. Meant to speak to your secrets.

From seducer to seduced, from hunter and hunted, from the ravishing monsters you don’t dare mention, you cannot escape. From the shape-shifting world of dreams to the mundane turned upside-down, be ready to look under your bed, in your closet and behind every door. These are stories to read with a flashlight under the safety of your sheets. Some may be from *your* dreams, or from your nightmares. Or perhaps they will become so.

Explore the eroticism of the unexpected.

I’m not very good at tooting my own horn, but Remittance Girl has written an excellent (if I can say that myself), analytic introduction to the book on her blog. Have a look at: Nightmares & Visions: What erotica should be – Hot and Deliciously Politically Incorrect, and see if you’re willing to take the plunge.

Nightmares & Visions (ISBN  9781939175106, $4.51)  is available at Burning Book Press, at Amazon, and Smashwords

About Monocle

I am the little devil on your shoulder, stroking your neck with my tail, whispering obscenities into your ear, and looking down your blouse. One third of The Erotic Writer blog.

11 comments on “A Recurrence of Nightmares & Visions

  1. Paul Weimer (@PrinceJvstin)
    January 11, 2013

    Its the same 100 pieces from the original edition?

    • Monocle
      January 11, 2013

      Yes, though I’ll have to say I made small to, I think, each and every one (and one or two not so small edits here and there).

  2. willcrimson
    January 11, 2013

    That’s great news Raziel, and congratulations. As far as I’m concerned, your collection of stories are the most original, enticing and erotically provocative ever written. There’s nothing else like them. They deserve wide recognition and will hopefully get it.

    • Monocle
      January 11, 2013

      That would be a lovely thing, Will. I hope it’ll at least see a few moe electronic bookshelves.

  3. paul1510
    January 12, 2013

    Raz,
    it’s in my Kindle now, I’m sure that it will be brilliant, I’ll give you feedback when I’ve read it.
    Paul.

  4. vanillamom
    January 12, 2013

    I just bought my copy! Congrats Raz, and here’s hoping for more from the dark and dirty recesses of your mind!

    nilla

  5. paul1510
    January 21, 2013

    Raz,
    I have just finished your Nightmares & Visions.
    I have to admit that as I was reading I was very concerned about you mental welfare.
    But then they do say that the line between genius and madness is very thin.
    On the whole I really enjoyed it, though the later vignettes, in my opinion, are better written.
    I have one question, why are these other worldly creatures only interested in our females?
    Paul.

    • Monocle
      January 21, 2013

      Thank you, Paul. I agree about the whole mental welfare thing. And I’d hope my writing improved toward the end – they were written over 10 years, after all. I can’t say if the critters go both ways. Maybe – those would be stories for others to write.

    • willcrimson
      January 21, 2013

      //I have one question, why are these other worldly creatures only interested in our females?//

      Well, Paul, honestly… :-) I mean, let’s make a musical analogy out of this. If you’re an invading alien and you’re given a choice of two instruments, which is it going to be? — a bunch of Congo Drums or a Stradivarius? It’s going to be the latter — the female. Women are the Strads. They are capable of endless sexual intonations, harmonies and soaring melodies. Men? Well — if you’re at all familiar with abduction “literature”, then I don’t need to tell you what happens to men. It’s all fairly predictable.

    • paul1510
      January 21, 2013

      Will,
      surely it all depends on how the critters are equipped, in the hearing department not to mention others.
      Naturally we males would think of females as Stradivari, especially those that are attracted to us, I wonder how they would describe us.
      Your premise also rests on these critters having roughly the same hormones and metabolism as us.
      Perhaps they just like the way we taste.
      Paul.

    • vanillamom
      January 23, 2013

      I’m not sure that last comment there //perhaps they just like the way we taste// was meant as a double entendre..or not…but it made me laugh out loud, Paul!

      Raz…I’m about 1/3 of the way through and some of them are so *frigging* hot…*fans face*…and I am glad that there was a forum for you to put some of those vignettes. I have several that stayed in my “starter” pile, coz they didn’t go anywhere…You just do it so brilliantly…

      Some were just on the very thin edge of squickdom…and I’d call that pretty masterful myself. Thus far, am enjoying it immensely.

      I won’t read any more this week because I’m on “shut down mode”…and these dark little tales are very… well they make me….

      well…..you know.

      :0

      nilla

Share your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on January 11, 2013 by in Erotica, Flash, Monocle, Obsidian Lens, Publication and tagged , , , , .

Books & E-Books









69

Erotic Anthology

Arm in Arm in Arm

Search by Category

January 2013
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Crimsonian & Obsidian Lens

The Obsidian Lens and Crimsonian contain links to password-protected stories from the Erotic Writers with darker themes. For more information on Obsidian Lens, click here. Email William Crimson directly for admission to the Crimsonian.

Adult Content

This blog contains adult material. If you are a minor, please go. If you are an adult, you are welcome to stay but be warned, this blog contains erotic fiction and images - sexually explicit content abounds. The themes sometimes tend toward the darker and weirder corners. Be your own judge when deciding what to read.

The rights to all stories by William Crimson are reserved by William Crimson. The rights to all stories by Monocle are reserved by Monocle. The rights to all stories by Ximena are reserved by Ximena.

