Sharing Oblivion

The moment of climax
“destruction of ego”
“the little death”
“getting lost in the now”
If it’s so obliterating
why do we ever care
to share it with anyone?

The era of control
when procreative urge
doesn’t rule coitus.
when we can fuck for pleasure.
When the greatest of joys
can’t actually be shared
Why do we even bother?

Exhibitionism
So you can see me so destroyed
Voyeurism
So I can see you so open
Tactilism
because your touch before and after
proves I’m not alone.

Let me be in you
body or mind or both
in that one moment
when I lose myself
I won’t know it
but you will
and that matters to me.

Latest Comments

  1. Eva St. James says:

    So good. Completely unexplored (by me anyway) perspective. perfect as always.

  2. trixipixie says:

    delicious thoughts. thank you

  3. paul1510 says:

    Raz,
    nice thoughts, and excellent craftsmanship.
    Paul.

  4. Remittance Girl says:

    deep, fertile, wonderful

  5. milastlaurent says:

    The third stanza is my favorite. It feels very primal.

Share your thoughts.

