A Little Tooting

It’s been a bit sad since the closing of Republica Press, with all the books I’ve put together going out of print – including Tentacle Dreams and Hearteater. There may be light on the horizon for those books and more, and I’ll let you know if and when it brightens. In the meantime, though, some small bits of news, where I get to be fully narcissistic and tell you what I have been able to do while I’ve utterly failed at writing new stories.

69First thing is some other publishing news. I’ve had a few small submissions, including two never published (not even on the blog) short pieces of mine are going to be published in a new Harlequin anthology edited by Alison Tyler69 Sultry Short Stories of Need and Desire Find the amazing author list here. My two stories are called “Closing Distance” and “Summoned”.

69 is available now at Amazon

Next:

A story of mine that was briefly on the blog “A Bit of a Tangle” was selected for publication by Rachel Kramer Bussel for Cleis Press‘  Best Bondage Erotica 2013, The book is due out in December 2012, but preorders are available at Amazon.

Next next:

Arm in Arm in Arm“Dehra”, my alien-tentacular tale of ‘careful what you wish for’ is going to be in eroticanthology.com’s Coming Together: Arm In Arm In Arm, edited by Nobilis Reed. Proceeds from the sale of anthology will go to Oceana, the largest international organization working solely to protect the world’s oceans. The AIAIA page is here.

Look for it in September 2012.

Last publication for now –

My poem Blade is included in the anthology Hot Summer Nights by Inner Child Press.

I hope to have more news for you soon. Perhaps a bit of a teaser – I am, slowly, editing from the beginning and working on furthering Blood Tint. I have an ending for the story, and I think I know how I’m going to get there. I will probably not be posting updated chapters or new material for the story in the interim. But if and when it’s done, believe me, you’ll know.

In the meantime, I remain Poetry Editor at ERWA – until the end of this year. If you’ve not heard of the Erotica Readers and Writers Association, you should give it a look. The discussions are interesting, the writers are cool, and the stories are hot.

M

Latest Comments

  1. trixipixie says:

    I cant wait to pick of my copies. Also I am eagerly awaiting Blood Tint, I love it and I miss the updates, but if you’re headed to a finish, I cant wait to get my hands on the whole thing.

  2. vanillamom says:

    Confession…tooting in my house is known by another name…just sayin’…(then again I live with three boys…trying to civilize them is a work in progress…ergo…”tooting”..)

    Congratulations are in order; tho there is sadness at one end, it seems that windows are opening…and I’m very happy for you!

    Throwing Fae confetti (it dissolves on contact, no clean up needed!)…

    nilla

  3. Alison Tyler says:

    Thrilled to have your eloquent pieces in the collection! Congrats on the sales—love your “next” and “next next.”

    XXX,
    Alison

Share your thoughts.

