The Erotic Writer

Four writers for the price of one blog

Your Voice

More felt
than heard

It cut cleanly

Into where I had hidden the most precious parts of myself
A tangled mess of worn out hopes and
Sorrows grown glossy with handling
Rough and bleached pale they are gritty to the touch
Covered with a fine salty dust that billows around my head
Settles in my hair as boldly as time
Makes my throat sting and my eyes tear up
A merciless cycle that I have found to be regular as bleeding

 It echoed so sweetly in all my empty places

 Tuning fork that vibrated and rang in a note
That had become nigh unrecognizable in my eons of silence

About ximenawrites

I undulate in your vision A strange beauty in a world of plastic, collagen and steel The endearing oddball the living, breathing Picasso that you want to figure out but too afraid to venture into my penumbra you cower at the gate, fingering the knob on the door to my most secret place wishing you could find the courage to walk with me love me, just as I am

4 comments on “Your Voice

  1. paul1510
    July 26, 2012

    Ximena,
    very poignant, I particularly like this line, ‘Settles in my hair as boldly as time’.
    Thank you.
    Paul.

    • ximenawrites
      July 26, 2012

      The gray as it appears and spreads. Sobering stuff, and a reminder we don’t have as much time as we deceived ourselves into thinking we had.

  2. Change My Body...Change My Life
    July 26, 2012

    Beautiful

  3. willcrimson
    August 3, 2012

    There is so often such a wistful sadness, yearning and loneliness in so much of your writing. And then there’s another side of you that’s tough as nails. I think you must wear your heart on your sleeve when you write.

Share your thoughts.

Information

This entry was posted on July 26, 2012 by in Poetry, Ximena and tagged , , .

Books & E-Books









69

Erotic Anthology

Arm in Arm in Arm

Search by Category

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Crimsonian & Obsidian Lens

The Obsidian Lens and Crimsonian contain links to password-protected stories from the Erotic Writers with darker themes. For more information on Obsidian Lens, click here. Email William Crimson directly for admission to the Crimsonian.

Adult Content

This blog contains adult material. If you are a minor, please go. If you are an adult, you are welcome to stay but be warned, this blog contains erotic fiction and images - sexually explicit content abounds. The themes sometimes tend toward the darker and weirder corners. Be your own judge when deciding what to read.

The rights to all stories by William Crimson are reserved by William Crimson. The rights to all stories by Monocle are reserved by Monocle. The rights to all stories by Ximena are reserved by Ximena.

