A Bit of a Tangle

I took the story down because…well you’ll see at the end.

This was the result of much of this week’s 15-minute at a time exercise. 5 of the 7 days’s time went into it. It’s not going to blow any doors off, but the idea started with something that gave me a chuckle. You’ll see. –M

A Bit of a Tangle

Sickp @ DeviantArt

“I bet I can guess what Boy Scout badge you didn’t get,” Cori said with a smirk.

They’d moved the dressing mirror over by the bed so Cori could see Jack’s handiwork. ‘Pretty’ wouldn’t have been an appropriate adjective to describe his knot-craft.

“Oh, quiet, you. I have enough rope left to make a good gag, you know,” Jack replied. “Tell me, can you move? Can you get free?”

Cori visibly bit back a snide retort, then wiggled with effort. The muscles in her arms and legs flexed pleasingly between coils of red rope..

“…No. Mmmm. No. You’ve got me, Jack.” Her voice actually got breathier over those few short words.

“Well, that’s something.” He felt mollified, somewhat. This whole ‘Shibari’ thing had been Cori’s idea to begin with. She’d even bought the rope – and a book – as a gift for the two of them. Jack had studied up, and appreciated, for what they were, the fancy knots and rope patterns in the examples, but in the execution he would be the first to admit he had four or five thumbs.

Still, ugly as his ropework was, she seemed prettily trussed up – and happy about it. Jack may not have appreciated his own artifice, but he found that his Corinna all bound and, yes, helpless was more of a turn on than he would have readily admitted.

“Now, if I pull this up, and tie it off so… I said tie. it. off…” The raised rope pulled Cori’s knee up and to the side, and Jack’s fiddling with the new knot wasn’t helped at all with the distraction of her spread legs. He couldn’t help noticing-

“Oh, my dear, you’re soaking the rope.”


The rest of this story appears in:


Amazon
Best Bondage Erotica 2013 with Monocle’s “A Bit of a Tangle”Edited by Rachel Kramer Bussel, Cleis Press (December, 2012)Some say bondage is the ultimate intimacy. Once you have allowed yourself to fully explore your fantasies of giving in and surrendering to pleasure, you may find you need a firm but gentle hand to guide you. Editrix Rachel Kramer Bussel and her writers put it all out on the page in stories using everything from silk ties rope to shiny cuffs, blindfolds, wires and everything you can imagine and MORE. These stories of forbidden desires and sexual fantasies, penned by the “masters and mistresses” of the genre, will shock, scintillate, and mesmerize.

Latest Comments

  1. Squeaky says:

    “…It’s not going to blow any doors off…”
    holy fuck, Raz! are you *kidding* me?! frankly, i’m surprised there are even hinges left!
    *fans self*

    • Monocle says:

      You’re very kind, Squeaky. Let me tell you, I’m just glad it’s coherent. It’s been sooooo long!

    • Squeaky says:

      pffft! kind my arse! it’s an absolute cracker. such a light touch, balancing between humour and intensity. i love it. also, this line?:

      “Yeah, I have to untie… something. Here. Suck on this while I figure it out.”

      made me guffaw twice. no mean feat since the second time, i knew it was coming (if you’ll pardon the pun ;o)

      so glad to have you back, Raz. :o)

  2. paul1510 says:

    Raz,
    I’m inclined to agree with Squeaky, very hot indeed.
    Paul.

  3. Mystique says:

    *pleasantly tingling below*
    I was tied and just as bound by your words, breath held with the same tension that Cori had to have been feeling.

    Bondage us always a topic at first thought that makes people frown or think of extreme S&M, but to see a couple try for the first time, mess up as well as discover something new about themselves through it, brought a sense of love, fun and innocence to balance the entire story beautifully.

    Have more faith in yourself, tsk. Amazing story, definitely one of my favs and I can’t wait to read it aloud to my partner in crime to see how it’ll affect him too.
    Many thanks, well done :)

    • Monocle says:

      Thanks very much, Mystique! I think you’re right. Most people – subject to US pop culture, anyway – have a commercial-fetishized view of bondage. Leather, whips, spikes. The world of pink fuzzy wrist cuffs to MoMA-grade shibari is pretty much ignored.

      I’m glad you enjoyed it and it’s really cool to hear you’ll be reading it to someone. I hedged in my intro, in part because I’ve fallena bit out of my comfort zone in judging my own work. Rusty.

  4. Cowgirl says:

    Nice continuation of the Shibari theme. Loved the “amateur” focus. Excellent use of the 15 minute exercise!!

  5. The Lustful Literate says:

    I, too, love the “amateur” focus…lends a feeling of reality to the whole thing – a tiny bit of innocence being lost, which is so damned sexy. Nothing like the first time for anything. And I especially love the final image of the wrist-revealing shirt. The last line leaves an impression. Thanks for this…IT was my dessert. Yum.

  6. dragon says:

    You had my full attention in a variety of ways from beginning to end. *chuckle* It was wonderful listening in on his thoughts and seeing things from another perspective. You’ve left me thinking about rope hugs, rope kisses and the lovely marks left behind by snug harness or tie. Starting the day “wanting” has already made my day a bit more interesting. Thank you!

  7. saucywriter says:

    Wow! If that didn’t blow the doors off you must have been writing it in NORAD Control Mountain, that’s all I can say! This was a very entertaining and knotty (sorry ;) ) tale – it had me tied up for a while anyway!

    Well done – loved it – thank you.

    saucywriter

  8. vanillamom says:

    Add me to the chorus of “whoa…”

    That was freaking awesome…the clumsy, innocent-almost, way of his tying…the teasing, the sudden flush of arousal for them both…

    add to that the humor…like Squeaky, i grinned at the “suck on this” line…it really was so very well done.

    You’re ba-aaaaaa-ak! And i for one, couldn’t be happier!

    nilla

  9. robinsounder says:

    Lovely. Knives are one of my limits, but I’ll have to admit, the description of the ropes being cut was a turn on. Very sensual. I love your attention to detail. I’m glad you were able to work this one out of your writer brain, it was hot!

    ~Robin

  10. LittleOne says:

    Lurked for awhile, well a week lol. First time posting.
    Some really nice stories on the site, and although shibari isn’t my thing, your writing hooked me into the story. Really good! =)

  11. The Waiting Patient says:

    I’m with Squeaky – that line was brilliant! I find it hard to do erotica with a bit of humour without it being downright corny, but that was perfect. And Ohhhh, that knife gave me shivers. I’ve got something of a medical fetish (does the name give it away? ;-)), so the idea of anything being cut off is a rush, but doing it so delicately and innocently is just beautiful.

  12. Mud says:

    Love this. Sexy and tender at the same time. Something to remember and enjoy coming back to I think!

  13. fairerhiannon says:

    Damn, I miss having a partner who’s good with rope!
    ~squirms~

  14. Change My Body...Change My Life says:

    You made the main characters real…Normal. Jack could be anyone’s partner. That made the story very enticing.

Share your thoughts.

