one sentence sex ✍ bend over

‘bend over’

she

could blame
his voice,
how
he gripped
her arm,
his smell,
or tone of voice

but

something
about those words,
just
those words —
even as she straightens,
dries
her thighs,
fixes
her hair
and smooths
the back of her skirt —

still

flutter
inside her
like
the stunned feathers
of a captured
bird.

~ Will Crimson

Latest Comments

  1. vanillamom says:

    What’ve you been eating/sniffing/watching/reading lately?

    You are on a roll!!

    This was a verrah long sentence, yet well constructed…and i loved the ending…i suspect that is the phrase that generated the sentence?

    nilla,
    smiling

    • willcrimson says:

      …i suspect that is the phrase that generated the sentence?

      Yes. :-) I almost attached the words at the end of the sentence. Do you think I should put the title in quotes? Like this: “Bend Over”

      As to what I’ve been eating/sniffing/watching/reading? You know, I look back at what I was writing a year or two years ago and I really feel like I’ve gotten better and better. Sometimes I’m not so sure, but comments like yours make me feel good about what I’m writing.

  2. EnnaKate says:

    I’ve never left a comment here before, and I’ve read a number of wonderful things. This sentence is amazing. Nilla nailed it…. “long and well constructed.” What a perfectly apt description!

    Thank you for so eloquently putting into words our most inner feelings. The only thing that would make this more moving is a semicolon. (Sincerity and sarcasm intended.)

    I like the title without quotes. It seems a bit more stark; matches and leads well into the sentence.

    • willcrimson says:

      Hi Enna. Thank you for commenting! Every response makes writing these so much more rewarding. Please speak up again any time you feel like it. Since you’ve expressed a strong opinion, I’m going to change the title back – without quotes. :-)

  3. Lady Grinning Soul says:

    Holy GOD you’re good at this.

  4. Rudy says:

    Whoa! Great moment. It’s that period of recovery just after release, when there is awkwardness, a hint of embarrassment, and deep satisfaction.
    This One Sentence Sex is a fantastic idea. Will it be disruptive if I comment on your old material?

  5. Anonymous says:

    I don’t know if I commented at an earlier time and frankly I am so lazy (sadly so lol) I won’t go see.. but I like this very much especially the last few words..

Share your thoughts.

