Daydreams & Distractions ☼ Mersey Fuck

This is a little flash piece written for the ERWA story list. It was for a theme, the name of which I intentionally misread to give me the idea. It’s very short – as per the “flasher” rule of the challenge.

Mersey Fuck
A Daydream & Distraction by Monocle.

Wind whipped around two overcoated figures on the bridge. Beneath them, water raced past the pylons. The town was quiet, the road barren.

“It’s flowing the wrong way,” she said.

“It’s the tidal bore,” he replied. He was blocking most of the wind, pressed against her back. Her gloves gripped the metal rail.

“Tidal bore eh?” He couldn’t see her arched eyebrow.

“Yes,” he gathered up the hem of her coat. “It can wash all the way to Warrington.” Underneath, her legs and ass were bare. He opened his own coat, just enough.

“That’s very deep inland,” she noted, teeth chattering. She bent over, looking into the swirling water.

“Most high tides, seagoing yachts can make it that far in.” His cock brushed her, then sought the warmer, wetter place between her legs, pushing in like a slow barge.

“Ohhhh, really?”

“It’s really… a fascinating… river.” His hands on her hips now, thrusts hard and urgent.

“Mmm, yess”

A lorry passed them across the bridge, but didn’t slow. Neither did they. Two voices cried out briefly, then quieted.

They walked back the way they’d come, gloved hand in hand.

“Next week,” she whispered, “the Thames”.

Author’s note:
I apologized, truly and sincerely.
None of this would have happened if I could spell.

The actual challenge theme was “Mercy Fuck”.

Latest Comments

  1. penny says:

    mmm, a hot fuck in the cold.

  2. willcrimson says:

    Monocle! I love it. WDITOT?

    It’s like a short prose poem – really – just the right touch of eroticism.

    • Monocle says:

      Thanks Will. Two hundred words is hard!

      “Perfection is achieved not when there is nothing more to add, but rather when there is nothing more to take away.” – Antoine de Saint-Exupéry

  3. moils says:

    I just found y’alls site via remittance girls… I’ve been an avid reader of hers for years and now I “finally” have another site to add to my favorites. I’m quite picky when it comes to what I read and sites that keep my interest. I’ve been trying not to speed-read everything you have posted. Anticipation is the key… so I’m working to pace myself and not devour everything you both have written in a few sittings. Thank you for such well-written fiction. I plan to check back often.

  4. willcrimson says:

    “Thank you for such well-written fiction. I plan to check back often.”

    Thank you! Check back and let us know what you like. Feedback inspires us. :-)

  5. nilla says:

    Great short story. Yes, 200 words is a challenge, and yet youpainted a wonderful picture. Just the right amount, yes.

    Good thing for us you can’t spell (giggle!)

    nilla
    vanillamom.wordpress.com

  6. Anonymous says:

    I can see the river Mersey from my bedroom window. From the bed where I have just read this story.
    You have left me intrigued, not to mention, wet.
    Great writing.

  7. thehistorymistress says:

    I can see the river Mersey from my bedroom window. From the bed where I have just sat and read this story.
    You have left me intrigued, and wet.
    Great writing.

Share your thoughts.

